The Earth is the LORD’s

I memorized Psalm 24 during our time in Korea and came across it today in my daily Bible reading. The first verse in particular still rolls around in my mind and presents itself from time to time as a blessed reminder. When challenges or trials came our way, “The earth is the LORD’s” was what I would whisper to myself. It is what I would say to my wife and proclaim to my friends. It has been a verse of great encouragement to me, and is again this morning.

 

This universe is because YHWH made it. Each person and thing on the earth is His.

 

2 thoughts on “The Earth is the LORD’s

Leave a Reply

