I’m Back…and why you should read fiction.

Paper-completion celebration

It has been some time since I last blogged. My second semester ended a week ago, and I am nearly recovered from it (just in time to start the next on Monday). I learned, yet again, that I need to work harder in the beginning of the semester so that the second half of it does not kill me. I also realized how inefficiently I do my assignments. I tend to do more work than is necessary, which I cannot afford since I don’t do it quickly. I suppose all that is to say, “I haven’t blogged and this is why.”

I honestly don’t have anything to say at the moment, other than that I hope to be blogging regularly again soon. Since I took the last few days to read through the first fiction I’ve had time to enjoy in some time (second and third of the Hunger Games), I’ll leave you with this interview with Russell Moore on what literature is, why it is important to read fiction, and how to be discerning about what you read (HT Marc Cortez).

Leave a Reply

